Perico SambeatRoneando
Release datum:1/19/2024


In 1980 he began playing sax self-taught. He moved to Barcelona in 1982, where he ended his flute classical studies. At the same time, he started attending Taller de Mùsics, where he studied harmony and arrangements with Zé Eduardo. In 1991 he moved to New York, where he attended New School. There he had the chance to play with great musicians such as Lee Konitz, Jimmy Cobb, Joe Chambers, etc.

He also worked professionally with Steve Lacy, Daniel Humair, Fred Hersch, Bob Moses, Louis Bellson, Michael Brecker, Bob Mintzer, Maria Schneider, Pat Metheny, Kenny Wheeler, etc.

He has been tecahing in some of the most important jazz schools in Spain: Taller de Músics, Musikene, ESMUC, etc, and has been doing workshops all around the world. He has played in festivals and jazz clubs all around the world.

Nowadays he combines teaching in Berklee College of Music Valencia Campus with his activity as a jazz performer and Big Band conductor.


Perico Sambeat presents his new project with another twist on the fusion of jazz and flamenco. "Roneando" is a proposal where all the themes are composed by him, except for the standard "I didn't know what time it was".

  • 1Travesía07:22
    Music: Perico SambeatISRC: ES773-23-02020
  • 2Roneando07:11
    Music: Perico SambeatISRC: ES773-23-02021
  • 3I Didn't Know What Time It Was07:47
    Music: Richard RodgersLyrics: Lorenz HartPublisher: CHAPPELL-CO INCISRC: ES773-23-02022
  • 4Rumba de los Bloques06:45
    Music: Perico SambeatISRC: ES773-23-02023
  • 5Tientos de Arena y Sal08:18
    Music: Perico SambeatISRC: ES773-23-02024
  • 6Tanguillos de Asunción07:42
    Music: Perico SambeatISRC: ES773-23-02025
  • 7Alegrías de la Lluvia07:32
    Music: Perico SambeatISRC: ES773-23-02026
  • 8Intro02:32
    Music: Perico SambeatISRC: ES773-23-02027
  • 9Bulería en D06:26
    Music: Perico SambeatISRC: ES773-23-02028
Download all tracks as MP3
Select Tracks
Download selected tracks as MP3
Press picsPlease click on the thumbnails to view a larger version of each foto. In the then opened preview you'll find a link to download a high resolution print version.
Cover Download
Download Infosheet
  • Alvarez, Miquel: Contrabajo
  • Dowling, Sara: Voz (Track Nr 3)
  • Martinez, Sergio: Cajón Percusiones, Palmas
  • Porcar, Tico: Bateria
  • Sambeat, Perico: Saxos Alto y Soprano, Palmas
  • Sanz, Albert: Piano, Palmas en "Roneando"
  • Vicente Sabater
Recording Studio
  • Estudios Jazztone, Sebastián Laverde
  • Vicente Sabater
  • Antonio Porcar Cano
Cover Artwork
  • Arturo Iturbe
C2023 KaronteP2023 Karonte