Release datum:8/25/2023
Genre:World Music/Norwegen

«It doesn't get much more beautiful than this», wrote Norwegian magazine Ballade about the title track «Kilden», which was released as a single last November. There is both light and darkness on folk music trio Østerlide's second studio album "Kilden." Vocal and chimes whirl around shimmering droplets of guitar notes, like sunlight on water. Bright and ethereal soundscapes give way to driving guitar riffs and percussion at full throttle. We are served blood-drenched stories from the darkest Middle Ages, miracles and ghosts, love and deep longing for Heaven. At the center are the indestructible and timeless folk melodies that have been shaped and honed through the centuries. When these melodies and stories are reshaped in Østerlide's sonic landscapes, they are given new shades of color, light and shadow. But at the core they are still the same; both new and old at the same time.

  • 1Haugebonden08:45
  • 2Gjeterjenta05:14
  • 3Kilden07:17
  • 4Kveitevisa06:21
  • 5Riddaren06:22
  • 6Målfrid mi fruve08:44
  • 7Harpo16:44
Download all tracks as MP3
Select Tracks
Download selected tracks as MP3
Cover Download
Download Infosheet
  • Andreas Haddeland: guitars, rubab
  • Ulrik Ibsen Thorsrud: percussion
  • Liv Ulvik: Vocals
  • Vidar Lunden, Musikkloftet
Recording Studio
  • Vidar Lunden, Musikkloftet
  • Vidar Lunden, Musikkloftet
C2023 GrappaP2023 Grappa