Anders AarumOslo Puzzle
Release datum:9/22/2023
The idea for the album came to Aarum after reading "Oslo originals" – a book about the fascinating residents from the Norwegian capital's history. Each track on the album, he decided, would paint a portrait of one of these personalities. Take “El Jucan”, a tribute to Einar Olsen, who walked the streets as a fakir, swallowed swords, flames and glass and lay on a bed of nails. In an inspiring twist of serendipity, the recording studio happened to be in the immediate vicinity of a mental hospital. This set the mood perfectly, as many of the personalities captured on the album battled with alcoholism and deteriorating psychological health. The entire album, the first one by the current line-up of the trio after 15 years, was recorded in a single 1,5 hour short session. Thanks to this impressive achievement, the Anders Aarum trio are now originals as well. They, too, have now become part of the Oslo puzzle.
  • 1Oslo Puzzle04:05
  • 2El Jucan04:44
  • 3The Wandering Lilly03:28
  • 4Tune In, Drop Out!05:14
  • 5Spaghetti Junction05:00
  • 6Ivory Tower05:45
  • 7Jason Paradisa & The Beautiful Fire03:34
  • 8Subway Acrobat04:59
  • 9Drachmanns Point Of View03:51
  • 10Pata Paso06:13
Press picsPlease click on the thumbnails to view a larger version of each foto. In the then opened preview you'll find a link to download a high resolution print version.
Cover Download
Download Infosheet
  • Aarum,Anders: Piano
  • Fossum, Jens: Double bass
  • Nygard, Hermund: Drums
C2023 OzellaP2023 Ozella