Dom FlemonsTraveling Wildfire
Release datum:5/12/2023
Label:Smithsonian Folkways
Genre:World Music/USA/Folk
Dom Flemons has built a reputation on presenting 100 years of American roots music, but now, with Traveling Wildfire, his own songwriting prowess comes into the spotlight. Carefully selected from his personal repertoire, these original songs reveal his love of country, western, blues, Americana, bluegrass and folk music as they tell of true love, family legacy, survival, time travel, and the juxtaposition between light and dark. Traveling Wildfire weaves through the themes of hope and humor as it rises above the hard times with strength and lightheartedness.
  • 1Slow Dance with You02:59
  • 2Dark Beauty03:22
  • 3If You Truly Love Me04:33
  • 4Traveling Wildfire06:09
  • 5It's Cold Inside04:30
  • 6We Are Almost Down to the Shore03:01
  • 7Nobody Wrote It Down03:55
  • 8Saddle It Around03:40
  • 9Big Money Blues02:26
  • 10Old Desert Road03:33
  • 11Rabbit Foot Rag02:42
  • 12Tough Luck02:11
  • 13Song to JCB03:58
  • 14Guess I'm Doing Fine (feat Sam Bush)04:42
  • 15Songster Revival (feat James Fearnley)02:49
Download all tracks as MP3
Select Tracks
Download selected tracks as MP3
Cover Download
Download Infosheet