Anna SettonO Futuro é Mais Bonito
Release datum:2/24/2023
Label:Galileo MC
Genre:World Music/Brasilien

“O Futuro é Mais Bonito” (The Future is More Beautiful) is Anna Setton’s third album, recorded in Recife, letting, as she explains, the songs choose her. Over a modern and subtle production, Anna sounds playful, charged with light, slick and transparent, with her voice positioning itself right in the centre of the song, as it should be. In this work Anna Setton counted on the services of several talents of the new generation from Recife, cases of the producers and composers Barro and Guilherme de Assis, musicians Ed Sataudinger, Juliano Holanda, Igor de Carvalho, Rodrigo Campello and other recognized and established musicians such as Edu Sanginardi and João Camarero

With the help of these composers who understand how to innovate the classic moulds of MPB, Anna sings words of her own authorship, establishing herself more and more as an author. “It is a very modern re-cord,” promises Anna. “The boys I worked with translate in a very current way the tradition I learned from, that of the great Brazilian song”. In fact, Anna Setton has already sung classics from other times. Now she offers her soul and voice to the future.

Anna Setton is an artist, singer-songwriter and instrumentalist from S.Paulo trained on the most interesting side of MPB: she moulded her voice singing in the clubs of São Paulo, travelled the world as guest singer of the enormous Toquinho, colaborated with Omara Portuondo, Sadao Watanabe, Mestrinho, among many other current musicians. A journey that gave her the right balance to make her debut album in her own name in 2018, with a homonymous record that highlighted her obvious talent. Pandemic inspired her to pick up the guitar and do weekly live online shows where she would give her voice to the great treasures of Brazilian popular song. This discipline led her to produce Onde Mora meu Coração, an album of accurate versions which includes, for example, the beautiful “Morena Bonita”, by Toninho Horta.

Anna is already preparing the new show based on the new album “O Futuro é Mais Bonito” (The Future is More Beautiful), featuring a trio or quartet formation. A concert that promises to be very danceable indeed!
  • 1Saudade é pouco03:15
    Music: Barro/Ed Staudinger/Juliano HolandaLyrics: Barro/Juliano Holanda Publisher: Altafonte/DubasISRC: BR6FF-22-00008
  • 2Sigo dizendo sim03:01
    Music: Igor de CarvalhoLyrics: Igor de Carvalho/Anna SettonPublisher: Sync OriginalsISRC: BR6FF-22-00009
  • 3Aproximar03:06
    Music: Barro/Rodrigo CampelloLyrics: Barro/Anna Setton/Rodrigo CampelloPublisher: Altafonte/Sync Originals/DC ConsultoriaISRC: BR6FF-22-00010
  • 4O futuro é mais bonito02:47
    Music: Igor de CarvalhoLyrics: Igor de Carvalho/Anna SettonPublisher: Sync OriginalsISRC: BR6FF-22-00011
  • 5Canto de aruanda04:12
    Music: Edu SangirardiLyrics: Anna SettonPublisher: Sync OriginalsISRC: BR6FF-22-00012
  • 6Amor e sal02:31
    Music: Edu SangirardiLyrics: Anna SettonPublisher: Sync OriginalsISRC: BR6FF-22-00013
  • 7Money no tengo03:32
    Music: Igor de CarvalhoLyrics: Igor de Carvalho/Anna SettonPublisher: Sync OriginalsISRC: BR6FF-22-00014
  • 8Forró de dois03:02
    Music: Edu SangirardiLyrics: Anna SettonPublisher: Sync OriginalsISRC: BR6FF-22-00015
  • 9Me queira03:25
    Music: BarroLyrics: BarroPublisher: AltafonteISRC: BR6FF-22-00016
  • 10Sweet as water03:01
    Music: João CamareroLyrics: Anna SettonPublisher: Sync OriginalsISRC: BR6FF-22-00017
Download all tracks as MP3
Select Tracks
Download selected tracks as MP3

Singer and composer from São Paulo, Anna Setton has already released two albums and is getting ready to release her third album. Anna sang for years at night in São Paulo alongside great instrumentalists with whom she sang a vast repertoire of jazz, MPB and bossa nova.

In 2018, she released her debut album, Anna Setton, which was produced by Swami Jr. and brings her voice as a songwriter to the public for the first time. Her show circulated in Brazil and abroad, in countries such as Portugal, France, Germany, England, Australia, Korea and Japan.

In 2020, with the onset of the pandemic, its production was marked by weekly and spontaneous lives – more than 70 in total – in addition to remote collaboration videos that kept communication active with the public and with other artists.

In December 2021, Anna released the album, Onde Mora o meu Coração , the result of intense musical activity driven by virtual presentations.

The album brings in the repertoire consecrated themes of the popular songbook and that gained very personal contours through its interpretation. In solo voice and guitar versions, the album also features the authorial song Revoada, a partnership with Edu Sangirardi and Nocturno Antillano (Julio Gutiérrez) in which he performs a duet with the great Cuban singer Omara Portuondo, and exclusively on this track, features the guitar of Swami Jr who also produced the album.

As a performer, Anna recorded with names like Toquinho, with whom she toured for five years in Brazil and abroad, Mestrinho and Sadao Watanabe. She also participated in the last project directed by Zuza Homem de Mello, Copacabana – a dive into failed loves, in addition to shows alongside João Bosco, Paulinho da Viola, Martinho da Vila and Mônica Salmaso.

Press picsPlease click on the thumbnails to view a larger version of each foto. In the then opened preview you'll find a link to download a high resolution print version.
Cover Download
Download Infosheet
  • Aisha Lourenco: Percussion (Track Nr 6)
  • Barro: Acoustic and Solo Guitar
  • Gilú Amaral: Percussion and clapping (Tracks Nr 3, 5, 7, 9)
  • Guilherme Assis: Bass, Guitar, Glockenspiel, Snyth and Programming
  • Henrique Albino: Flute, Sax and Trumpet (Tracks Nr 5, 8)
  • Karol Maciel: Accordion (Track Nr 1)
  • Ricardo Fraga: Drums (Tracks Nr 1, 2, 8, 9, 10)
  • Setton, Anna: Vocals
  • Ze Manuel: Vocals (Track Nr 5)
  • Barro
  • Guilherme Assis
  • Vinicius Aquino
Recording Studio
  • Zelo Estudio
  • Vinicius Aquino
  • Denny Sachtleben
Cover Artwork
  • Goncalo Ribeiro
Country of recording: PortugalC2022 Galileo MCP2022 Galileo MC