Oddgeir Berg TrioWhile We Wait For A Brand New Day
Release datum:11/18/2022
Genre:Jazz/Piano Trio

While we wait for a brand new day is the third part of The Oddgeir Berg Trio's trilogy around the dark hours of the day. The album was recorded under immense pressure. With only three days left before Norway went into a lockdown, the trio headed to the studio and finished the album in an intense session.

Remarkably, the tone of these nine new originals is hopeful and upbeat. If previous Oddgeir Berg Trio albums made you think of ECM, the new one carves out a more personal sound. Berg remembers the process as one of careful touches: "To me, it feels like an evolving landscape. I have quite a few synths and effect pedals in my locker, but I try not to overdo things."

In conceptual terms, this is where the circle closes – now, you can put on Before Dawn and simply continue listening.

Short version:
The cycle closes: The third part of a trilogy around the dark hours of the day. Evolving landscapes of hope.

  • 1The Dream Of Adam06:37
  • 2Dancing Through The Storm06:16
  • 3Lucky Be Happy (feat. Børge-Are Halvorsen)02:41
  • 4Happy Morning05:28
  • 5Psalmish06:22
  • 6Sunday Mood07:17
  • 7Scenes From A Movie05:11
  • 8Bring On The Night05:38
  • 9Post Mortem07:10
Cover Download
Download Infosheet
  • Berg, Oddgeir: Piano, Keys
  • KARL-JOAKIM WISLØFF: Double bass
C2022 OzellaP2022 Ozella